Mikel Obi says he’s surprised the referee refused to award them a penalty against Argentina last night

0
71
Mikel Obi says he

Mikel Obi says he

Super Eagles captain, John Mikel Obi is still finding it hard to understand why Turkish referee Cüneyt Çak?r, who officiated Nigeria vs Argentina refused to award them a penalty following a handball by Argentine defender Marcos Rojo in the box last night.

 

Speaking at a press conference with coach Gernot Rohr, the former Chelsea star said after the game the whole team watched the clip and they confirmed it was a clear handball and penalty should have been given by the referee.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here