ABU Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published

0
28

The management of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (ABU) has released at its 491st (Emergency) meeting held on 16th November, 2017 considered and approved the attached undergraduate academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.

The breakdown of academic activities is as stated below;

First Semester
1. Sunday 10th December, 2017: Resumption

2.Monday 11th December, 2017-Saturday 22nd December, 2017:
Registration (2 Weeks)

3.Saturday 23rd December,2017 – Sunday 7th February, 2018:
Christmas and new Year Break

4. Monday 8th January,2018 – Saturday 24th February, 2018: 7 Weeks Lecture

5.Monday 26th February, 2018 – Saturday 3rd March, 2018:
1 Week Mid Semester Break

6.Monday 5th March, 2018 – Saturday 21st April, 2018: 
7 Weeks Lecture

7.Friday 30th March, 2018- Monday 2nd April, 2018: Good Friday and Public Holidays

8.Monday 23rd April,2018 – Saturday 12th May, 2018: 3 Weeks Examination

9. Monday 14th May,2018 – Saturday 26th May, 2018: 2 Weeks end of Semester Break

5th February, 2018 – 10th February, 2018 – 1 week Add/Drop

GENS Examinations for 1st Semester will commence on 7th May 2018

Second Semester 
1. Monday 28th May, 2018 – Saturday 14th July, 2018:
7 Weeks Lecture

2.Friday 15th June, 2018: Eid-el- Fitr Public Holiday

3. Monday 16th July, 2018 – Saturday 21st July, 2018: 1 Week Mid-Semester Break

4. Monday 23rd July, 2018 – Saturday 8th September, 2018: 7 Week Lectures

5. Wednesday 22nd August, 2018: Eid-el-Kabir Public Holiday

6. Monday 10th September, 2018 – Saturday 29th September, 2018: 3 Weeks Examination

7. Monday 25th June,2018 to Saturday, 30th June, 2018: 1 Week Add/Drop

3rd September. 2018 – 8th September, 2018: GENS Examination

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here