ACEONDO released  revised academic calendar for 2016/2017 Session 

0
38







The management of Adeyemi College Of Education, Ondo (ACEONDO) has released a revised academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.
The breakdown of academic activities is as indicated below;



A. Harmattan Semester


Monday, 17th October, 2016- Teaching Practice Orientation begins for NCE III, Degree III and IV Students


Friday, 21st October, 2016-Teaching Practice Orientation ends for NCE III, Degree III and IV Students


Monday, 24th October, 2016-Teaching Practice begins for NCE III, Degree III & IV Students


Friday, 2nd December, 2016- Teaching Practice ends for Degree III & IV Students


Sunday,4th December, 2016-Students come into residence (Degree II,III,IV & NCE II).


Monday, 19th December, 2016-Screening exercise begins for freshmen


Friday,23rd December, 2016-Christmas/end of the year break begins.


Monday,2nd January, 2017-Christmas/end of the year break ends


Tuesday, 3rd January, 2017-(a) Freshmen comes into residence-(b) Registration begins for all categories of Students (c) Lecture begins for all categories of Students


Sunday, 15th January, 2017-Screening exercise ends for freshmen


Monday, 16th January, 2017-Orientation begins for freshmen


Friday, 20th January, 2017-Orientation ends for freshmen


Sunday, 29th January, 2017-Registration ends for all categories of students


Monday, 30th January, 2017-Registration with penalty begins for all categories of students


Sunday, 12th February, 2017-Registration with penalty ends for all categories of students


Friday, 17th February, 2017-Teaching Practice ends for NCE III Students


Wednesday,1st March, 2017-Matriculation for NCE Students


Tuesday, 2nd March, 2017-Matriculation for Degree Students


Friday,24th March, 2017-Lecture ends for all categories of Students


Monday,27th March, 2017-Revision begins


Friday,31st March, 2017-Revision ends


Monday,3rd April, 2017-Harmattan Semester Examination begins


Friday,14th April, 2017-Public Holiday


Monday,17th April, 2017-Public Holiday


Friday, 28th April, 2017-(a) 2016/2017 Harmattan Semester Examination ends (b)Harmattan Semester break begins
B. Rain Semester


Sunday,21st May, 2017-Students come into residence


Monday,22nd May, 2017-(a) Registration begins for all categories of students
(b) Lecture begins for all students


Sunday,11th June, 2017-Registration ends for all students


Monday,12th June, 2017-Registration with Penalty begins


Sunday,25th June, 2017-Registration with Penalty ends


Friday, 11th August, 2017-Lecture ends for all student

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here